Knowledgebase FAQs

 

Article

When selecting a quiz to take in Blackboard Learn, why do I receive a message that says I must use the Respondus LockDown Browser in order to take it?

« Go Back

Information

 
Description
Upon selecting your quiz, if you receive a message indicating that the assessment in your course will need to be taken through Respondus Lockdown Browser, it means that your quiz requires your having the Respondus Lockdown Browser downloaded onto your computer, before taking the quiz/exam in your course.

Please go to our software resources page, in order to download Respondus Lockdown Browser on your computer (either for a Windows based system or Mac). If you have any questions, please contact our FIU Blackboard Support Services team for further assistance.

Note: You do not need to ever enter a password in the password field area.

 

Feedback

 

Was this article helpful?


   

Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255

 

Search for FAQ

Reset Search
 

Select a Category

Narrow Search

<Group 1 Label>